Even though I have been ultra busy lately, too busy for IVF even (more on that later), I have been finding time to hit up all my favorite boutiques and stores.  A very good friend is getting married in about a month and I want to look smashing for the event.  I set aside a chunk of money and wouldn’t you know that I could not find anything I like that fit the outdoor British Colombia wedding on a lake look I was trying to match, until I found this….

prodimage.jpg

And to match, I found these……

shoes1.jpg

The shoes are Kate Spade….. not that designers matter though (ummm, yeah right!).  When I showed the lovey bride, she loved it and said I wll match the tableclothes.  Which, believe it or not is a huge compliment since she bought some of my absolute FAVORITE fabric for them and her future MIL is making them up.

Now I need to find a clutch and a wrap.  How did people ever “work” without the internet?